Event Schedule

Navigating the Online Conference 

The online conference has ended; however, all panels, including presentations and discussions were recorded. They will be uploaded and available for public viewing on January 2nd, 2021. You can view the recordings by following the "Access event" link for each panel.

Conference Events

Opening

13 December 2020

Event time
THA: 19:00

IND: 17:30

EU (CET): 13:00

USA (EST): 07:00

Film Screening and Q&A:

Carlos Casas: Cemetery

Film Screening and Discussion with The Artist

Join us for an immersive visual journey through a mythical elephant's graveyard. 

Panel 1

14 December 2020

Event time
THA: 14:00

IND: 12:30

EU (CET): 8:00

USA (EST): 02:00

Negotiating with Giants

Chair: Maan Barua

Lauren Evans

Teckwyn Lim

Gilles Maurer

Nishant M. Srinivasaiah & Anindya Sinha

Panel 2

14 December 2020

Event time

THA: 19:00

IND: 17:30

EU (CET): 13:00

USA (EST): 07:00

Wild Perspectives, Wild Affects, Wild Relations

Chair: Paul Keil

Sayan Banerjee & Anindya Sinha

Erin Ivory
Elizabeth Oriel

Joshua Plotnik & Sarah Jacobson

Panel 3

14 December 2020

Event time

THA: 22:00

IND: 20:30

EU (CET): 16:00

USA (EST): 10:00

Sharing Practices, Cultures, and Identities

Chair: Khyne U Mar

Alexander Greene

Nicolas Lainé

Sreedhar Vijayakrishnan & Anindya Sinha

Panel 4

15 December 2020

Event time

THA: 09:00

IND: 07:30

EU (CET): 03:00

USA (EST): 21:00 (-1 day)

Rethinking Elephants and Methods

Chair: Piers Locke

Hannah Mumby

Kat Rahmat
Tarsh Thakaekera

Panel 5

15 December 2020

Event time

THA: 19:00

IND: 17:30

EU (CET): 13:00

USA (EST): 07:00

Long-lasting Bonds Under Threat

Chair: Nicolas Lainé

Jennifer Crawley

Jacob Shell
Michelle Szydlowski

Panel 6

15 December 2020

Event time

THA: 22:00

IND: 20:30

EU (CET): 16:00

USA (EST): 10:00

Looking Back in Time

Chair: Bion Griffin

Bradley Camp Davis

Srikumar Menon & Anindya Sinha

Thomas Trautmann